• Call: (03) 9370 8784

School Council

The School is guided by its School Council

School Council

The School Council is a governing body responsible for the overall planning policy development and management of school finances.

The Ascot Vale West Primary School Council comprises 12 members – eight parents and four staff. Each member is elected for a two-year term with half of the members retiring each year. Meetings are currently held on Monday evenings at 7.00pm eight times per year.

School Council has three sub-committees – Finance, Resources, and Education. These sub-committees meet on a Monday evening two weeks prior to the School Council meeting. Any member of the school community may attend a sub-committee.

Current office holders:

David Mason (President)

Paul Meehan (Vice President)

Brendan Morton (Treasurer)

Sub-committee conveners

Emily Brink (Education)

David Mason (Finance)

Luke Maguire (Resources)

Other members:

Steven Phillips

Susan Hendra

Darlene Badenoch

Heather Carr (staff)

Eunice Armstrong (staff)

Andrew Tzivanidis (staff)

Amber Wheatley (staff)